Daily Prompt

Dear 70 year old,

Well, you made it through your teens, 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, and here you are in your 70s! You have done a great job, baby. Especially with all the curve balls that have been thrown your way. I know you always said that you had to live and play the hand you were given. I just can’t believe how gracefully you have done it. I have never heard you complain.  I have never ever heard you ask, “WHY ME?” And never have I heard you be unkind to others. I just hope one day, I grow up to be as beautiful as you. on the inside and out!

Leave a Reply

