Daily Prompt: Embrace the Ick

Daily Prompt: Embrace the Ick.

Edward,

You are definitely my ‘ICK’. Even though you and I happened years ago. I still hold onto to the memory to remind me how far I’ve come.  I still remember your untruths and all the excuses you would conjure up. Now I relish and search for people of truth and integrity.  I remember the lows you brought me to and the ways I clung to you coattails. Now I never stoop and cling to my own coattails. You were a wolf in sheep’s clothing and I am glad I got away. I take my share of the responsibility for being so naive. You taught me the importance of having positive vibes in your life and that ‘your thoughts follow your actions.’  I “ICK” when my thoughts turn toward you, but I learned from my mistakes!  So thank you…………..

Me

Leave a Reply

